Students inducted into National Technical Honor Society

More than 30 students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society on Nov. 19 during a ceremony held at the Lee and Nina Schneider Center for the Performing Arts. NTHS provides scholarship opportunities for students who choose a skilled trade as their career. First year members inducted last week include: Nathan Adwell, Morgan Beagle, Anne Briney, Blake Casteel, Cody Cline, Alonna Cross, Cheyenne Downing, Connor Drake, Sara Eckstein, Dawson Fast, Chelsea Greer, Athena Groumoutis, Tyler Halley, Jillian Hardy, Kevin Henggeler, Sebastien Higdon, Kirsten Imray, Isaac Joshons, Fritz Lager, Anna Lager, Allison Larison, Cassandra Lebow, Matthew Lester, Taya Myers, Joseph O’Riley, Danielle Panning, Jonathan Rohr, Michaela Roush, Gwynn Smail, Alex Smith, Collin Sowards, Anna Spainhower, Connor Weiss and Emily Yocom. Second year inductees include: Erin Cook, Shelby Copple, Duke Ingraham, Kyle Karr, Aidan McAtee, Lorenzo Simmons, Cassidy Spire and Keiren Watkins. Honorary members recognized for their years of support are: Denny Florea, Charlotte Stiens, Delbert Worthington and Adriane Wymore.