Maryville school district welcomes new teachers

The Maryville R-II school district hosted its new teacher orientation Thursday morning in the district’s board room. The new teachers for the 2019-2020 school year are, front row from left, Chase Tolson, Davina Jones-Gilham, Tim Gilham, Mackenzie Gydesen, Miranda Foster, Kendall Miller and Kaitlyn Adams; second row, Amadee Huck, Chelsea Wells, Kathryn Ball, Allie Shields, Megan McQuinn, Stacy Katen, Kristi Davis, Nancy Nauman and Taylor Deen; third row, Jacob Katsion, Bryan Grow, Michael Brown, Kevin Pruitt and Jamie Ball.

Phil Cobb is the founder of Cobb Publishing, LLC, which manages Forum Media Solutions, The Maryville Forum and The Post.