county swearing in

Newly sworn Nodaway County officeholders pose with Associate Circuit Judge Doug Thomson after taking the oath of office for four-year terms on Thursday, Jan. 3. Pictured from left are Prosecuting Attorney Robert Rice, Presiding County Commissioner Bill Walker, Recorder of Deeds Lisa Nickerson, Thomson, County Clerk Melinda Patton and Circuit Court Clerk Elaine Wilson. 

Staff writer Anthony Brown can be reached at or by calling the newspaper at 660.562.2424.